‘Snowpiercer’ Season 3 Trailer: Daveed Diggs And Sean Bean Battle For Humanity’s Future

Prior to Snowpiercer debuting on TNT in 2020, the series had more than its share of problems getting out of the station. Scott Derrickson had dropped out of directing the pilot, Graeme Morrison had to step in to replace the original showrunner, there were delays in production and thus the release date, it bounced around between TBS and TNT a couple of times, and also skepticism around adapting Bong Joon-ho’s post-apocalyptic film set on a moving train. But it sure has worked out. Snowpiercer now enters its third season in rapid succession with a fourth greenlit to go.

The third season moves on without original star Jennifer Connelly, whose character Melanie has discovered new hope for humanity on her way out. Daveed Diggs returns as ex-cop and rebellion leader Andre Layton, with Sean Bean back as his nemesis Mr. Wilford. They battle back and forth on perpetually moving trains after the Earth has been reduced to a frozen nightmare.

Also in the cast are Rowan Blanchard, Alison Wright, Mickey Sumner, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Lena Hall, Annalise Basso, Sam Otto, Roberto Urbina, Sheila Vand, Mike O’Malley, Chelsea Harris, Steven Ogg, and Archie Panjabi who I’ll watch in anything.

Snowpiercer kicks off its third season on January 24th on TNT!

Travis Hopson
Travis Hopson has been reviewing movies before he even knew there was such a thing. Having grown up on a combination of bad '80s movies, pro wrestling, comic books, and hip-hop, Travis is uniquely positioned to geek out on just about everything under the sun. A vampire who walks during the day and refuses to sleep, Travis is the co-creator and lead writer for Punch Drunk Critics. He is also a contributor to Good Morning Washington, WBAL Morning News, and WETA Around Town. In the five minutes a day he's not working, Travis is also a voice actor, podcaster, and Twitch gamer. Travis is a voting member of the Critics Choice Association (CCA), Washington DC Area Film Critics Association (WAFCA), and Late Night programmer for the Lakefront Film Festival.