‘Fast X’ Trailer And Big Game Spot: Vin Diesel And His Family Race Towards The Finish Line

Strap in! The finish line is in the distance but the road to get there will be a bumpy one. Universal has released the anticipated new trailer for Fast X, what promises to be the two-part finale to the story of Dominic Toretto and the rest of the Fast and the Furious family.

Of course, a big story like this demands a huge cast of A-list stars. Vin Diesel, Michelle Rodriguez, Tyrese Gibson, Jordana Brewster, Ludacris, Sung Kang, and Nathalie Emmanuel all return for more action, along with Jason Statham as Deckard Shaw, Helen Mirren as Queenie, John Cena as Jakob Toretto, Scott Eastwood and Cardi B. What, no Dwayne Johnson? Nah, he ain’t ever coming back.

Charlize Theron is also back as the villainous Cipher, only this time she’ll be joined by Jason Momoa as her partner, Dante, who has been hilding a grudge since 2011’s Fast Five. The Suicide Squad’s Daniela Melchior is also in the cast, along with Brie Larson and the legendary Rita Moreno. Phew!

With Justin Lin having dropped out as director, Louis Leterrier, known for The Incredible Hulk and Now You See Me, stepped in. Lin still gets credit for the script co-written with Dan Mazeau.

Fast X opens in theaters on May 19th. Part 2 arrives in February 2024.



Travis Hopson
Travis Hopson has been reviewing movies before he even knew there was such a thing. Having grown up on a combination of bad '80s movies, pro wrestling, comic books, and hip-hop, Travis is uniquely positioned to geek out on just about everything under the sun. A vampire who walks during the day and refuses to sleep, Travis is the co-creator and lead writer for Punch Drunk Critics. He is also a contributor to Good Morning Washington, WBAL Morning News, and WETA Around Town. In the five minutes a day he's not working, Travis is also a voice actor, podcaster, and Twitch gamer. Travis is a voting member of the Critics Choice Association (CCA), Washington DC Area Film Critics Association (WAFCA), and Late Night programmer for the Lakefront Film Festival.